• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Examine the purpose of seven of the fifteen ITIL® Foundation service management practices relating to availability, capacity and performance, change control, incident, IT asset, monitoring, event, and problem management.

Learning Objectives

ITIL® 4 Foundation: Service Management Practices (Part 1)

  • identify the subject areas covered in this course
  • define availability management
  • define capacity and performance management
  • define change control
  • define incident management
  • define asset management
  • define monitoring and event management
  • define problem management
  • describe the service management practices related to availability, capacity and performance, change control, incident management, IT assets, monitoring and event management, and problem management
  • Knowledge Check: Defining ITIL® 4 Service Management Practices

Framework Connections


If you would like to provide feedback for this course, please e-mail the NICCS SO at NICCS@hq.dhs.gov.